Weekly Quotes To Ponder 13

 

wikly3

Brainstorming on what quote/s to share this week, with a 2 year  old sitting on my lap drinking his milk, I asked myself, why not share my thoughts and feelings about motherhood? For me, being a mother is a strenuous and time consuming task but the most fulfilling. It takes a lot of love and courage to set aside your own happiness for the sake of your child/children. Truly, dealing with motherhood is not an easy feat. But with God’s help and mercy, I am not only able to survive, but I also enjoy the journey, the experience.

mom

No wonder my mother chose to give up her budding career in office work to take care of six children. I’ve seen how huge her sacrifices with raising us that time. When she’s gone to a store to buy something for herself, she would come out with bags full of things for her children. Now that I’ve became a mother, I understood how happy she felt whenever she sees us smiling, more when we are doing well.

That’s it for our 13th Weekly Quotes To Ponder feature. This is also a small gesture of gratitude to all mother’s out there, kudos to us all for being a ‘certified opportunity grabbers!’ Have a great week, everyone!

It takes someone really brave to be a mother.
Someone strong to raise a child.
And someone special to love someone more than herself.
Lily

6 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 13

  1. wow six children? That’s amazing. Your mom is amazing. Children are such bundles of joy. Love kids. Although having one of your own sure changes the dimensions of this thoughts. Loved your post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

