A to Z Challenge: Enticed

enticed
*Google image

Lost in a trance
With his furtive glance
I just can’t resist his charm
Welcomed him in open arms

I am mesmerized
Looking through his eyes
Burning passion I can’t hide
All my fears set aside

I care less what will be
I am his, he could see
He’s my dream, my reality
And my utmost gravity

 

Written for A to Z Challenge April 2016

Weekly Quotes To Ponder 11

AffectionHaving an intimate relationship with someone is not always rainbows and sunshine. Sometimes the journey with another soul is a winding road, there are turns that pose danger mixed with a cloud of doubt and a fear of rejection. No wonder others chose to stay in their solitude.

I have this notion when I was in college. I’ve been away from my family for almost four years in an unfamiliar place and have dealt with strangers. To protect myself, I would spend my free time inside my room in the dorm reading books and writing poetry. It is very seldom that I go out with friends. It never entered my mind and my dream that I needed someone to belong to until I met the father of my children. Continue reading “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 11”