Weekly Quotes To Ponder 22

Gotcha! We’re on our 22nd week of this ‘Weekly Quotes To Ponder‘ feature. How time flies! It’s amazing how far we’ve come. It is such a wonderful mental exercise to ponder about a quote and share my thoughts about it. I also enjoy reading your thoughts and thankful for the time you spared to like and comment on my posts.

 

water

 

I’ve been silent for a while. Even with my blog, my followers may have noticed it. At times, we all need to be silent. For me, it is a great way to reflect and detoxify my soul. It is another weapon against cruelty. Based on experience, silence can be the most powerful scream.

Sometimes it’s best to stay QUIET.
Silence can speak volumes without ever saying a word.

Oftentimes, I chose not say a word especially with people who have closed minds and hearts. I’d rather not waste my saliva and overuse my vocal chords with someone who obviously don’t want to understand my point. Other people might think that I am defeated just because I didn’t say anything, I just let them. I know who I am, what I am capable of, and I don’t need to explain myself.

stupid.jpg

How about you? Are you a tactless type? I am a straightforward type of person but I rarely open my mouth. Experience taught me when to speak, to whom I would speak my deepest thoughts, my worries, and my wildest dreams. I always respect other people’s silence just as I would have them respect mine. Have a great week everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 22

Leave a comment