Tokens of Gratitude: Present

today1I used to dwell in the past and had a habit of blaming myself for failures. I have cried a river. During those times, I am unaware that some hurts I feel were self-inflicted. I almost forgot that God gave me the ability to choose how to deal with my present moment.

I can’t predict the future,
I can’t change the past,
I just have the present moment,
I must treat it as my last! – quoted

It’s been raining here in our place for almost a week now. When it does, we just love to stay inside the house, watch movies, read books, play indoor games like scrabble and eat of course. It’s the time when me and my children bond a lot. We always enjoy cooking and eating. siomaiphoto

Thank GOD for today! This is another opportunity to do good to others, to be with my loved ones, and to make the most of every seconds of my life. May the Almighty bless us all!

 

Leave a Reply

