Another Form of Self-Expression

poetry

At first, it was just another way to kill boredom. I never thought that it will make me feel a sense of fulfillment and inner peace, but as soon as I’m done with my very first piece and read it, it became a hobby and eventually became my passion. Reading and writing poetry never fail to amaze me. It touches the depths of my soul and it serves as a portal to the unknown which I always find enticing. It quenches my thirst for appreciation and my hunger for attention.

620-667-I-G36

poet
*I don’t own the images

For me, it is not only a mind exercise but one of the most artistic form of self-expression. I believe writing poetry runs in my blood. It never fail to catch attention and it brings happiness beyond measure.

 

 

 

 

 

Poetry -is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.
– Carl Sandburg

How about you? How do you kill boredom? Does it always bring you positive feelings, a sense of fulfillment, or just to let time pass by? I’m so excited to read your comments.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Another Form of Self-Expression

Leave a comment