Tokens of Gratitude : Birthday

moa2.jpg

 

Nothing beats an unplanned get away. March 14th 2017 marked our youngest son’s third birthday. As always, my children prefer to eat out, play arcades, and enjoy rides in a mall. Out of the blue, we’ve decided (I always involve my children with things like these to make sure they enjoy.) to go on a staycation.

 

moa

 

staycation  a vacation spent in one’s home country rather than abroad, or one spent at home and involving day trips to local attractions.

The place we’ve visited is quite far from home and since we don’t own a car we have to endure riding a PUJ (Public Utility Jeep) and a train station to reach our destination. Nevertheless, my children enjoyed the journey and the scenery.

 

outdoor2

 

Today, I’d want to express how grateful I am that God allowed us to experience wonderful moments in celebration of our bundle of joy’s third birthday. We, as parents would always find delight in seeing the happiness in our children’s faces much more when they enjoy life and make memories that we could cherish afterwards.

 

outdoor

 

I would like to share this YouTube video I created for our youngest bundle of joy, #hendrixkulit

 

 

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank God for His grace in giving my partner the ability to provide us with our needs and wants. I couldn’t be more thankful.