Weekly Quotes To Ponder 40

spacing-out
*Google image

There are moments when we’re ‘spacing out’ or having a mental block. The world seem to stop revolving, the time standing still.
I know all of us experienced this thing not only once. Maybe that is our mind’s response once it reaches its limit. It seems that it automatically shuts itself off once it’s been used up already? If this is the case, why are there still people who lost their sanity? Is it because their will is weak? Or is it because they choose to lose their mind? Ah! even these questions doesn’t make any sense to me but somehow gives me something to ponder about. No wonder, it is hard to be an understanding person.

lukaret.jpg

I just stumbled upon this quote and I can’t help but share it while smiling at myself at the same time in our 40th Weekly Quotes To Ponder feature. This is really a spot on. Do you agree with this quote? I would be delighted to read your comments.

And before I conclude this post, let me leave you another quote from David C. Pack. This is one hell of a statement I just can’t ignore:

“Most people live their entire lives without a clue as to why they are here. They drift aimlessly, unconcerned about the answers to life’s greatest questions-why life and why death? Others enjoy debating the meaning of life, but never arrive at the correct answers. Many conclude that mankind is little more than a product of evolution-blind, dumb luck!”

Then an answer from the Word of God – The Bible:

fear-of-god

That’s what I got after ‘spacing out’. More insights to what life’s all about. Thank God for all the wisdom and for His saving grace. I now know what my life’s purpose and I’m following it.

3Line Tale 38: The Unicorn

tltweek57.jpg
photo by Fleur Treurniet

Polyamory’s been his way
Until he met a woman with iron-will
Who stole his heart and hold it dear


Hello, people! Here’s my entry for this week’s Three-lining activity. This sure is a challenging and yet inspiring photo prompt. I decided to stretch my mind a little bit to come up with an interesting tale, I hope it worked. For instructions, please click here