Weekly Quotes To Ponder 32

img1480572454309.jpg

 

Have you ever been away with your family? When you’re used to spend your every day life with someone, do things with that person in a regular basis or he/she’s part of your daily routine, it’s not that easy to adjust or do stuffs without him/her  around anymore. It takes a lot of getting  used to and sometimes you’d even ask yourself if  it is real, the longing seems unbearable that at the back of your mind you’re convincing yourself that everything’s just a dream and all you need to do is wake up.

After living together for more than twelve years, my partner decided to work overseas to give us a better life and to prepare for our children’s future. It’s been about more than three years now and yet, I’m still struggling. I don’t think I can even get used to living without his physical presence especially when I’m seeing our children. Good thing he never fail to check on us on Facebook and he calls us regularly via Skype. It makes our distance closer and the longing quite bearable (still trying to convince myself here).

 

dddy

 

If we can afford to live a better life and prepare a bright future for our children without him going abroad and be away from us here in our own homeland, I’m pretty sure he’d prefer to stay beside me and raise our children together. I must say that he’s a lot more hands on with caring to our children than I am. He never fail to show how thoughtful and sweet he could be. Here’s hoping he’d bear in his mind that whenever he felt too worn out, he could always turn to us for moral support.

 

untitled

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s it for our ‘Weekly Quotes To Ponder’ feature. May God bless us all!

7 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 32

Leave a comment