TANKA 15: AMAZED

fox.jpg

 

My jaw just dropped
A wonder before my eyes
Seasons to behold
Animals within my grasp
Caused me delight I can’t outlast.

Cheers to  another weekly TANKA poetry challenge hosted by a friend blogger, Kiwinana of Ramblings of a Writer. You may  want to join the fun of reading and writing this type of poetry. For guidelines, kindly click here. Good luck!

Weekly Quotes To Ponder 33

rorouni The dead don’t desire revenge,
but the happiness of the living.

…and even if you were to die,
it won’t bring anyone else back.
Helping other people is the best way
to make up for your mistakes.
Kenshin Himura

Hi there wonderful people! Time for our ‘Weekly Quotes To Ponder’ moment. As I’ve mentioned, I’m hooked with watching Anime these days. I must admit, I find it not only entertaining but soothing to the soul (well, at least with the shows that I’ve watched  recently). I’d want to share my thoughts about the quote I stumbled while watching Rurouni Kenshin. It tackles about revenge and forgiveness.  I know, the quote talks about killing but we can also say the same when people  did us harm or hurt us. Retaliation is but normal and forgiveness is not something that we can do easily but we must accept the fact that if we are aiming for peace of mind in order to be happy, we should learn how to forgive and forget. We cannot undo things anyway, I do agree that the best way for us to make up for our sins is by helping other people.

How about you? What are your thoughts about this? I’d be delighted to read your comments. Hope everyone’s having a bright day!