Focus

I just had an interview with a prospective client. I could still hear the beating of my heart. Too loud that my eardrums are almost blown apart. And to my chagrin, he did very well in pointing out every grammatical error I committed in the entire interview. I then started to utter, ‘Mother Mary, comfort me’ at the back of my head. The more I feel conscious the more that I lost focus.

again.jpg

That moment is supposed to be mine. A moment where I could shine the brightest. In an instant, all preparations I’ve made have been gone in thin air. Am I to expect an employment out of that disaster. I don’t think so.

When we are easily distracted, we eventually lost our focus that’s why it is very important to arm ourselves with a strong will in each and every battle we face in this life. A will that could not be easily shaken. Do you agree?

 

8 thoughts on “Focus

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – G. W. Renshaw – “The Chandler Affairs Series” (Crime/Mystery/Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Thriller) and “Odd Thoughts” (Speculative Fiction) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)
  2. Pingback: My Monthly Memories: September 2k17 – erhynireh

Leave a Reply

