My Monthly Memories: May 20K17

waterflower

I love those random memories
That makes me smile;
No matter what’s going on
In my life right now…

 

 

Hi there people! I’ve been doing this blogging event called #mymonthlymemories for more than a year now. This is hosted by a gorgeous blogger, Basant She of The Socially Anxious Extrovert. I always enjoy writing, reading, and being nostalgic. For me, looking back serves as a tracker of my progress as an individual and as inspiration to be a better version of myself. For full instructions, kindly click here. It’d be great to be updated with your blog as well.

mmm1

This month, I must say is terrific. Everything’s mixed up. Emotional roller coaster ride, financial crisis, health issues, and pressure at work. Thank God, I’m surviving.

Forcing myself to be tough in times when I feel weaker than weak is more than I can handle. And yet, here I am, with God’s help and mercy, able to stand in the midst of a difficult battle. I may be a loner but when it comes to trials and adversities I prefer to have someone to lean on, someone who’ll be there to at least listen to me while I pour all my worries and fears. It doesn’t matter if that person would be able to help me solve my problem, being there to lend an ear, offering a shoulder to cry on, and giving words of encouragement is more than enough to make me feel quite at ease.

Push yourself because no one else is going to do it for you.

Having a domestic partner abroad, I am left alone to care for our four children and be a housekeeper. Damn, I hate the housekeeper part, honestly. It never crossed my mind that I’d be trapped in this kind of situation. My only consolation is I now have plenty of time to be with my children and bond with them. Forgive me for my random thoughts. Huh! isn’t it what this blog is all about? Jeez!

Going back to my blog, I must say that this May would be the month of the year that I’ve written few articles and I’m guilty as ever. What I’m going through these days put a toll in my writing, sad to say. Hopefully this June would be different. I’d appreciate having you check one of my favorite entry for this month entitled, Numbers.

I may have little time for my blog for now but rest assured that it won’t be abandoned. I can also sneak with your blogs from time to time and write articles whenever time permits. I can still see new follows, likes, and comments and it makes me feel more than appreciated and inspired. Here’s hoping to keep up with this fast paced world of ours and enjoy life no matter how fierce and cruel it may be. Cheers to a new month!

Leave a Reply

