Tokens of Gratitude: RAIN

 

rain.gif

Hi there people! It’s ‘BER‘ months again. It’s the time of the year when ‘Rainy Season‘ is at its peak here in the Philippines. For me, it is a perfect time to stay in the house in hibernation. While I like the sound of the rain as I lay in my bed, it also gives me a feeling of sadness, it brings back painful memories too. It’s like a tear drop of someone who cannot hold back the pain and cannot do anything but show the world how depressing life can be sometimes. But just like rain that waters the soil for plants to grow, tears could wash away bitterness and resentments too. Thus, trials and difficulties, heartbreaks and failures are necessary to hone our characters and make us a better person in the end. The choice is ours.

Anyone who thinks that sunshine is pure happiness, has never danced in the rain.

2016-02-21 16.35.30-2

Today, I give thanks to God Almighty for creating ‘rain’. I wouldn’t be this resilient and strong have I not encounter any difficulties and I may not appreciate happiness more have I not known sadness. Truly, God knows what’s best for us all! Cheers!

 

4 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude: RAIN

Leave a Reply

