Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Memories, Quotes, Relationship

Weekly Quotes To Ponder 28

acceptance

Truth be told, I already forgot what life felt like before he came along. How could I? I’ve found someone who wants to learn every aspect of who I am. For the first few months of being together, he never fail to make me feel important. Just being with him is happiness. Seeing him smile is more than a pleasure. And I knew that he’s the one I would want to share my all until I breath my last. This faith kept me holding on and made me believe that true love knows no boundaries, and it measures no time nor space.

sadness

But recently, I’ve found myself questioning my so-called faith. And in the wee hours of the night, when the whole world is fast asleep, I lay in my bed, tossing and turning. Thinking of any reason why a love that seems so strong and true is actually full of lies and deceit. I’m in denial stage.

The quote above summarizes it all. There are things in this life that is beyond our control. That sometimes, letting go doesn’t always mean we give up or we are weak. I am learning to accept what happened in the past and is now trying to put back the pieces of my trampled self and begin anew.

How about you? How are you dealing with failures? I would be delighted to read your comments. May God bless us all!

7 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 28

  1. I’ve been dealing with heartbreak too. It’s the been the worst, especially when the love is so deep. I’ve had to reboot my entire life and figure out who I am without him. It’s been a process that I’ve yet to master, but you aren’t alone. God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s comforting to know that others can relate with what I’m going through right now. I do agree that one of the hardest is to pick up the pieces of a broken heart, time is not even enough to remove the scars but who says we need to, anyway. Scars can be beautiful if we look at it differently. It serves as reminder to us not to love someone so much to the extent that we lost value of ourselves. God bless you too dear!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

