TANKA 11: Pissed

Time for another TANKA poetry challenge folks. Here’s my take:

The swell in my eyes
Foamy waves and darkened skies
Are my wrath in disguise
Beware lest I caught you off guard
I’ll surely tear you apart

TNAKA.jpg

Hey, if you want to have a simple mental exercise come and join us. For instructions, please click here. Better yet, visit Ramblings of a Writer. You’ll not only find dozens of TANKA poems but also great articles. I would be looking forward to yours. Good luck!

 

6 thoughts on “TANKA 11: Pissed

  1. Pingback: Weekly Tanka Prompt Challenge – Week 14 – Pathway & Experience – Ramblings of a Writer
  2. Pingback: My Monthly Memories: October 2K16 – erhynireh

Leave a Reply

