Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Memories, Relationship

A Once Beautiful Dream

dee

He’s ten years older than me. Too many experiences in life that made him who he is today. I more than admire his wits. Truly, those hardships that he’s been through during his younger years shaped his character well. No wonder he’s a great conversationalist. There’s no dull moment with him. We can talk about anything under the sun and I won’t be bone-tired , I find pleasure just by listening to him attentively.

Having a deep conversation with someone who has
a brilliant mind and a beautiful soul is a new way of making love.

I am mesmerized by his past adventures. Though they’re not good stuffs, at least he’s able to break through its walls and free himself from self-destruction. I did my best to know the things that caught his interests so I can relate with him when we talk. I love the way he open his mouth, the genuine smile in his face whenever he brag about something, and the glow in his eyes.
Now, you already have an idea why I fell for him. He’s good-looking alright, that’s a plus. Not only that, seventy five percent of my life’s first times have been shared with him. Not to mention he fathered my precious possessions – my children.

He always sound like a dictator to me. He’d always want everything done his own way. I know he’s right most of the times but can’t I have the freedom to do other things on my own? I knew I have too few good results with what I’m doing but at least I don’t screw things deliberately. 

He’s thousand miles away. Though he’s physically absent, thoughts of him lingers in my mind. Unfortunately, things are not always what they seem. He drifted away. His heart went astray. Our relationship nowadays is no longer built on love but memories and obligations. I tried to bring back the way we were but to no avail. I’m way past crying and even if I try, there’s no more tears to shed. I’m left with a once beautiful dream that turned into a nightmare. I don’t want to let him go but I cannot do anything. People are going to do what they want to do, when they want to do it. This is a fact, and I accepted it. I won’t force him to love me again. Surely I can wait, for how long, I don’t know. As long as I love him, maybe? With his cold treatments, I am beginning to lose hope. Chances of us getting back together is getting bleak each passing days, I’m afraid.

I may regret the things I did in anger, but never the things I did in love.

 

4 thoughts on “A Once Beautiful Dream

Leave a Reply

