Posted in Blogging, Life

My Monthly Memories: August 2K16

my-monthly-memories

Gosh! Another month gone? Time flies so fast that sometimes it’s too real to grasp! Well, life’s a fleeting song of various genres and we are the singers. With God’s help and mercy, we can sing some songs that could change our world in a blink of an eye.

There are so many things that happened last August. Mostly challenging (talking about personal struggles here). I tried my best not to affect my writing but it did got the better of me in the last two weeks of the month. I must admit that I lost my muse. Thank God, it’s back and I’m now ready to write again with enthusiasm.

By the way, this is in response to a monthly blogging event called My Monthly Memories hosted by a pretty blogger named, Basant She. Writing an archive of what transpired in a particular month makes me feel wonderful and inspired. Such a brilliant idea!

wow1I love those random memories
that makes me smile no matter what’s going on
in my life right now…

Talking about blogging, I must admit that I am not that happy because I only have 11 articles this month and most of them are poems. A natural for someone who consider herself a poet by heart and a hopeless romantic at the same time. You may want to check this out, AFTERMATH an entry for WordPress’ Daily Prompts, Craving. This is actually one of my favorites.

As of this writing, I already have more than 250 followers. Thank God! My blog is still thriving despite of the fact that I’ve only written few articles these past few weeks. I am grateful for having such wonderful followers and readers as well.

Cheers to a promising September to all of us!

9 thoughts on “My Monthly Memories: August 2K16

      1. Totally. I’m in the trenches with you. At first I was thinking, “Why is all of this stuff happening to *me*?” Then I looked around and realized it’s not just me, it’s everyone. I’m in a stage of my life where I’m responsible for far more than I have been in the past. I am learning to say no without regret, stay calm, keep a clear head, and focus on what’s important — not just what’s pressing. Good luck to you and know your writing community will still be around when you’re able to be here 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Life may be cruel at times, trying to knock us real hard but it’s still up to us if we would allow defeat or give our best shot. At the end of the day, we’d only regret the things that we failed to try. Thank’s for the moral booster dear, much appreciated.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

