Weekly Quotes To Ponder 25

…there can be pride in vulnerability.
Honesty is maturity.
And really, it’s the things that did kill me,
that made me. – J. Raymond

We, humans have protective instincts. These gut feelings could help us dodge the things that may harm us. Because of this, we tend to wear a mask without being aware of it. This cruel world we live in, is always making us believe that admitting defeat is a sign of weakness. But that is not true! On the other hand, it is actually a sign of strength. Giving in is somewhat synonymous to being defeated. But the latter is a as fickle as the minds of those people who refuse to eat their pride and chose to harbor a grudge. These people would not know peace of mind and would always find it hard to find real happiness. I’d rather agree to disagree than to argue with a person who have a heart of stone and a closed mind. At the end of the day, it is me who let go of all the negative baggage inside me, ready to face another day with tranquility.

contI would always strive to be true to myself and to others. Even if I would have to show how vulnerable I am. For those things that hurt me, things that scared me, and killed me, are the things that made me a better person these days.

How about you? What are your thoughts about the quote above? I would be delighted to read your comments. Have a wonderful week to you all!

Leave a Reply

