Tokens of Gratitude: First Born Son

I’ve always wished for a son but after I gave birth to my two daughters, I learned to accept that there are things in life that we cannot have and my longing seems to ebb. My beautiful girls got most of their physical attributes from their  father and looking at their resemblance always amaze me.

171483_183369835018916_1758931_o

Life’s full of surprises. I never thought that I would get pregnant after my second daughter turned two, it was really unplanned. I am even taking contraceptive pills those days. At first, my partner won’t approve of the pregnancy and asked me to do something  to get rid of it in the first trimester. He believed that it’s too early for us to have a third child.

bangkusay

4th of July, 2009 at exactly 12:47 am I gave birth to a bouncing baby boy! A dream came true. The very first moment I laid my eyes on him, held his tiny fingers was one of the most amazing and most wonderful experience. I could still feel it even now while I’m writing this post. I’d like to share this fact – my first born son share the same birth date with his father and made my partner adore him more.

 

Today, I would like to express how grateful I am to Almighty God for giving us an opportunity to take care and love a son. Watching him grow up has made our lives as beautiful as a lovely rhyme.

atosh

Another late post from a very busy mother of four adorable creatures. Have a great week to yah all!

 

The bond between Mother and Son
is a special one
It remains unchanged by time or distance
It’s one of the purest love –
unconditional and true.
It’s understanding of any situation
and forgiving of any mistake..

 

.

 

5 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude: First Born Son

Leave a Reply

