Posted in Blogging, Life, Quotes, Relationship

Weekly Quotes To Ponder 20

A penny for my thoughts? Cheers to our 20th week of Weekly Quotes To Ponder! Here’s the time for reading and reflecting and I’ve never been this interested to share my opinion about the quote that I stumbled upon today:

crazy.png

I must say that in my thirty five years of existence, I’ve experienced problems that seems almost impossible to resolve. I am always on the verge of giving up due to helplessness and lack of emotional support from the people who is supposed to give it to me – my relatives.

I used to believe that blood is thicker than water, it is not true. Reality proves that oftentimes our relatives are the first one to back fight us.

Life is tough, fate lends no one. Believe me, if you want to live your life to the fullest, you have to learn how to be strong. Some say, ‘fake it until you make it’. Being a transparent type, it is not an easy feat. I may fake a smile but when you look at my eyes, it will still show how wrecked I am inside. And at times, I experience self-doubt and worthlessness. Funny, isn’t it? Yet, life goes on. While I may feel this way, never have I lost my faith in God. His love and mercy always help me make it through every storm that comes my way. It’s what keeps my sanity, the strength that sustains me and it’s the hope that makes me believe that there’s always sunshine after the rain.

How about you? How do you deal with life’s cruelties? I would be glad if you share it with me. Happy weekdays!

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 20

Leave a Reply

