Within Your Hands

 

lone.png

Bare not my soul
Refuse to lose control
For years I’ve been ignored
Living in your world that’s cold

Sunrise after the rain
Touch that could ease my pain
You are to me a heaven sent
My heart not broken just bent

Always near but seems so far
Stares of hate that signals war
I’ve waited a million years
My love for you have killed my fears

While you fight to make it fake
I dream of you even when I’m awake
With just one mistake,
All my life you’d make me pay

Deprived me of love before your eyes
But when we touch you can’t deny
We’re both loss in a trance
For once, give us another chance

9 thoughts on “Within Your Hands

Leave a Reply

