Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Quotes, Relationship

Tokens of Gratitude: My Family

fudge

 

Ode of my family by Cranberries is one of my favorite songs.  Aside from its beautiful melody, its lyrics speaks of a parent-child relationship. I strongly believe in the saying, ‘No man is an island’. We cannot deny the fact that we need to interact with others and  having a family of our own makes this experience enjoyable and worthwhile. Furthermore, it is such a great feeling to know that you have something to belong to. A family who will take you just as you are, supports you all the way, and would be happy to see you succeed in life.

Today, I would like to express how grateful I am to Almighty God for giving me a wonderful and awesome family.

 

mangalindan

 

When everything goes to hell,
the people who stand by you without flinching – they are your family.
– Jim Butcher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude: My Family

Leave a Reply

