Weekly Quotes To Ponder 17

Hello wonderful people! It’s the time of the week where we ponder about a quote and share our thoughts.

Needless to say, I find it hard to manage my time these past few days and my blog needs to give way which leaves me feeling a little bit of guilt. I feel sorry for not being able to write a ‘Tokens of Gratitude‘ post last Saturday and not being able to answer some comments. I would like to take this opportunity to tell you people that I always appreciate you all reading and leaving comments on my posts.

Last week while checking Facebook, I happened to see my ex-boyfriend’s profile. I saw his wedding photos and some captured moments of his wife and three children. It made me smile. It made me realized the reason why the love that once we had had lost its spark. We’re both destined to live separate lives. I don’t feel any regrets, I am not bitter at all. But I can’t help but say this, I am more beautiful than his wife ha!

quotenaThis quote summarizes it all. I could still remember the very moment I lost him. It was one of the most painful and devastating experience of a nineteen year old. It nearly ruin my life. Thank God, I met the father of my children. He saved me from drowning myself in tears and desperation. This grayed heart, he painted it in red and life became meaningful and worth living. Our relationship is far from perfect, I can’t even number  the times that we almost give up on each other. We don’t agree with a lot of things, we fight even with petty reasons. But truth be told, I cannot see myself living with someone else. He once told me that he cannot imagine to see me with another man. Having four children sealed our decision to set aside our differences, sacrifice our own needs, wants, and happiness and think more about our children’s welfare.

How about you? Do you believe in this quote? Have you ever lost someone so dear and wondered why God allowed it to happen? I would love to know your thoughts about this.

You’ll know that you really love someone, when that person becomes difficult to deal with and yet you stayed…

 

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 17

  1. I don’t know about love in that sense, since I don’t date😅 but it happened to me with my friends. Some people only exist to tamper with our feelings and I was left all alone by my “so called friends”. Not to be arrogant but I did better and I achieved what I wanted to, I have now found people who understand and accept me as I am. I bet 7 year old me would be proud ,😀 that’s all I think of when someone tries to put me down

    Like

    • Good for you dear. I think the one I experience is what some called ‘crazy love’. When I think about it these days it makes me laugh not sad. I admire you for being able to turn things around in spite of some not so good experiences in your life.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My Monthly Memories: June – erhynireh

Leave a Reply

