Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Poetry, Relationship

Loving You

Aaya
*Google image

I’ve peered through your heart
As soon as we’ve drifted apart
Endured countless sleepless nights
Dreaded the times we always fight

I long for that lingering embrace
For no one, nothing can replace
All the memories we’ve shared
Echoes when I’m alone in bed

Too numb now to shed a tear
Too scared to welcome fear
More than wrecked inside
To even hold a pinch of pride

I do know how to let go
Forget all that we’ve been through
Though we both know it is untrue
I hate myself for loving you

5 thoughts on “Loving You

  1. Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a completely different subject but it has pretty much the
    same layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

