I Am Misconstrued

meeh44

 

I just noticed that I’ve written more poetry than articles lately. If you are following this blog, you have an idea of what I’m going through these days. There are times when I am flooded with so much drama in life that I want to sit in front of my desktop and hit the keyboards. My heart is filled with so much emotion, so intense that it’s  on the verge of explosion.

coffee.jpg

I love to write, a sentimental fool that I am, the need to release or express how I feel,  and what I think is tantamount to breathing. I  cannot live without it. Before I had a blog, I use to tell my friends about what’s going on with my life, even matters too personal to discuss. My partner, being a discreet type, often get mad at this. To be controversial or the center of neighborhood gossips never crossed my mind nor to gain people’s sympathy as my partner believed it to be. As far as I’m concerned, it is just my way of decluttering my mind and detoxifying my soul. I’ve learned how to swallow a negative remark but in a minute or two, I will definitely spit it out. I share my thoughts and my feelings not to have an ally or to have someone to empathize with me. Living with someone who has a heart as hard as diamond taught me that aside from God, only the two of us could resolve our conflicts and only the two of us can make our relationship work. Same goes with the fact that only the two of us can break the tie that binds us. May this post shed a light to others, especially to my partner.

 

To BE KIND is MORE IMPORTANT
than to be right. Many times,
what people NEED is NOT a
BRILLIANT MIND that speaks
but a SPECIAL HEART that LISTENS. – quoted

 

Before I conclude this post, I would like to thank all the people who stumbled upon this blog especially those who spare a minute of their precious time to read my posts.  You don’t know how great you made me feel and I really appreciate it. May God bless us and take care of us all!

 

 

20 thoughts on “I Am Misconstrued

  1. Bravo! I’ve had so much going on in real life that my blog has suffered, but not my writing in real life – prolific. I have been re-learning the other important fact – that a storyteller tells stories, but only after listening 😉 Thank you so much for this poignant topic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that
    “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you have done a superb job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me
    on Opera. Exceptional Blog!

    Like

  3. I seriously love your site.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you build this amazing site
    yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my very own blog and
    would love to know where you got this from or
    just what the theme is named. Many thanks!

    Like

    • First of all, I’m very sorry for the late reply, I just found out that your comment along with other comments have been in my SPAM folder. This is the second time that it happened. I think I need to report this in WordPress. By the way, I used the ‘Scratchpad Theme’. You may also want to try the ‘Crafty Theme’. Thank you for your kind words and hope to see your own blog soon!

      Like

  4. Pingback: My Monthly Memories: May 2K16 – erhynireh

Leave a Reply

