Posted in Awards, Blogging, Life

Blogger Recognition & Smiley Thumb Award

Hi there people! This post is long overdue actually. First and foremost, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to my fellow blogger, Sonali Mukherjee who is an avid follower and one of the nicest and sweetest person I’ve known. Her blog – Howling With The Wolf is worth a visit  and a follow, she writes amazing stories,, and I love the way she comments on my posts.

 

Award1

By the way, I combined the two consecutive awards that I received from her: The Smiley Thumb Award and Blogger Recognition Award. I also want to let her know that I really appreciate her thinking about me and her acknowledgments serves as an inspiration for me to do better than my best.

 

Crystal blank for award on black

 

Since the instructions and questions are barely the same, I decided to combine and answer them all at the same time.

  • Write a post to show your award. Done
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started. Though I signed up in WordPress year back 2012, I started writing posts just last January after I joined Blogging  101. Truth is, blogging is a long time dream,  writing poetry and articles is a habit since college but due to  the demands of both family life and work, I haven’t got a chance to pursue it before. Thank God, when I resigned at work and stayed at home to take care of my four children, my boredom paved a way for me to focus with my blog.
  • Give two advice to new bloggers. Well, I am also new to blogging. My blog is merely five months old (technically) but two things I’ve learned which I would like to impart to new bloggers are: First, go check  other blogs, read, and  comment as sincere as possible. Second, always return a compliment and don’t forget to acknowledge fellow bloggers and never fail to say thank you.
  • Tell us what makes you smile. Simple things like seeing my children happy and doing well, seeing likes and comments on my posts, receiving an email or a call from my partner, and random acts of kindness from others just like these awards from Sonali makes me smile.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. These are the bloggers that I think worthy to be recognized (hopefully, they’ll acknowledge this and make a post, if they can’t, I understand. No pressure).
  1. Miriam of Out an About
  2. Kiwinana of Ramblings of a Writer
  3. Frank of Dutch Goes the Photo
  4. Spiritualjourney17
  5. Frank Solanki
  6. Tikeetha of A Thomas point of View
  7. Asahela of mommyrosebuds
  8. Sonya of Only 100 Words
  9. Reine of Sincerely Reine
  10. Lynn of Word Shamble
  11. Bikurgurl
  12. Pricelessjoy of Beautiful Words
  13. Deep Breaths
  14. Random Bits of Trial and Error
  15. Jane of Making It Write

A person who feels appreciated
will always do more than what is expected.

 

9 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition & Smiley Thumb Award

    1. Thank you for accepting the awards, you really deserve it. I’ve been following you since Blogging 101 and your blog is doing great! Cheers for a wonderful June!

      Like

Leave a Reply

