Tokens of Gratitude: Trials & Difficulties

diff

*Google  image

 

I used to ask God to take away all the heartaches and pains in my life so that my happiness will be complete. I’ve prayed so desperately then, but recently I just realized that as long as I live I will always experience such things, so what I ask God these days is to teach me how to accept the things I cannot change, give me strength to change the things I can and find happiness in every circumstances.

Trials, temptations, disappointments
all these are helps instead of hindrances,
if one uses them rightly.
They not only test the fiber of
our character but strengthen it.
Every conquering temptation represents
a new fund of moral energy.
James Buckham

2016-02-21 16.35.30-2

This day, I thank God Almighty for all the trials and difficulties in  this life. I will not be this strong in character and in faith have I not encountered these hardships.  May we all see the gems in every adversaries that comes our way. Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude: Trials & Difficulties

Leave a Reply

