Tokens of Gratitude: My Aunt

I woke up so early today and remembered my featured post: ‘Tokens of Gratitude’. Last week, I missed a post due to ISP (Internet Service Provider) issues. I would make it up this time.

2016-02-21 16.35.30-2

Last two weeks ago, I mentioned how our relatives in my father’s side are closely knitted. Today, I  would like to give tribute to one of my two best Aunts -Aunt Bing (the other one, Nanay Auntie, as I call her, died due to cervical cancer year back 2002.)

aunt

I believe that not all people were blessed by God with a loving and generous Aunt, the very reason why I am grateful He gave me two. My Aunt Bing, in particular  is a blessings not only to me but also to all of her relatives especially her nieces and nephews. Ever since she worked overseas, she never fail to help our family financially. She was the one who supported my studies both in high school and in college. And until now, she still help us in any way she can. I know that the best way for me to repay her is to at least show her that she’s one of the reasons why I am living a good life these days.

 

We don’t communicate in a regular basis because she’s always busy but I hope I could make her feel appreciated and loved. She is simply awesome! I would always thank God for her.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude: My Aunt

Leave a Reply

