Posted in Art, Blogging, Life, Relationship

Something We’ve Learned

It’s been roughly four consecutive days that I had a hard time blogging due to issues with our ISP (Internet Service Provider). The system was down and I needed to go to an internet cafe to write post for A to Z challenge for I hate to miss a day. I feel sorry not to be able to read posts from blogs I follow, not to mention acknowledging likes, and answering comments. Thank God! it’s all sorted out.

We gained something out of what happened in the past couple of days. Having an internet access for 24 hours and seven days a week had a huge impact with how we kill time and manage boredom in the house.

bord1.png

Furthermore, it affected the way my children bond with each other. Their routine after breakfast: my eldest daughter would sit in front of our desktop to watch Anime’ series, second daughter would grab the remote and turn on the Smart TV, connect it to WiFi and watch YouTube videos, my first born son would grab his Samsung Tab4 and watch MineCraft and lastly, our 2 year old youngest son would ask me to turn on the laptop so he can watch Nursery rhymes. While they’re all busy doing their own things, I will start to do my household chores like cleaning the house, doing the laundry, ironing clothes, and preparing food for our lunch.

When internet was down last Friday, my children have had a hard time killing boredom. Then an idea came into mind, our two youngest boys decided to play their toy cars while me and my two daughters decided to try cross-stitching. We’ve had a lot of fun while learning and we realized that we can be more intimate and be more productive by doing such activities. We all agreed that even though internet will be up and running soon, we will add more time to do things that is more physical and more productive. I am proud to share our work. Have a great week everyone!

kill

When boredom strikes,
CREATIVITY takes over.

3 thoughts on “Something We’ve Learned

Leave a Reply

