Mr. Numb

 

face.jpg

We’re million miles away
Two years, seven months, and seventeen days
Ever since you went away
‘I miss you’, you never say

In a split screen
I seldom see your grin
We talked digitally everyday
Couldn’t have it any other way

You’re damn so creative
Mr. Insensitive
Your self you deceive
Always make believe

You’re still my boo
Despite the things that you do
Real or reel I don’t care
In my heart, you’re always near

I can’t help but write a poetry in response to ‘Stream of Consciousness Saturday’ hosted by a wonderful blogger, Linda G. Hill. People say that absence makes the heart go fonder, well, not in all cases. Cheers!

socs

5 thoughts on “Mr. Numb

Leave a Reply

