Posted in Blogging, Life, Quotes, Relationship

Weekly Quotes To Ponder 9

My typical week is always occupied with so many household chores. Truly, motherhood taught me how to steal time. Kudos to me, I am now an ‘opportunity grabber’.

time1

Workaholics turn nights into days, chose to sleep less than four hours while those easy go lucky ones just let time pass them by. My mother used to tell me that time management is just a matter of priorities and once you set your priorities you must stand firm with it and turn it into action. I do agree with her.

time2

Being a full time housekeeper with a husband abroad and a mother of four children ages 13, 9, 6, and 2 I must always stretch my time whenever possible to meet the demands of both raising kids and doing errands in the house. I consider this a challenge I must face every single day. But it’s okay. I may be tired in all day’s work but seeing my children’s smile, hearing them laugh, feeling their hugs and kisses is more than enough antidote for all the pressures and stress. I always find time to bond with my children everyday, with each one of them. We just play around, talk about anything under the sun while eating (our favorite pass time) or just lie in bed, cuddling. I am proud to say that I always express my love by giving them a portion of my life that I can never get back – my time.

coolitz.jpg

Β  β€œTime goes by so fast, people go in and out of your life. You must never miss the opportunity to tell these people how much they mean to you.”

5 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 9

Leave a Reply

