Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Memories, Poetry, Relationship

Letting Go

sadne.jpg
*I don’t own this image

I never thought I could be this wrong
To love, to wait, for eight years long
Your name, etched in my heart
I dread the day we have to part

Your thoughts lingers in my head
I curse every seconds you’re in her bed
Trying my best to ease the pain
Soon you’ll be with me again

I know this is insane
This is madness beyond compare
Your time and affection we need to share
Be totally mine, why don’t you dare?

You said I complete you
Such one of your lies that seems so true
I’m happy by just loving you
Still I need to face the truth

I’ll never be complete without you
But every turn tells me to let go…
Move forward, head held up high though alone
Find someone I could call my own

 

 

4 thoughts on “Letting Go

Leave a Reply

