Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Quotes, Relationship

Weekly Quotes To Ponder 7

Hello people! I still can’t believe that we are on our seventh week of this ‘Weekly Quotes To Ponder’ feature. Today, I stumbled upon a quote that inspired me of my  individuality as a woman.

she

Being regarded as ‘The Ugly Duckling’ in the family, I’ve had my shares of insecurities and inferiority complex during my childhood days.  I even came into a point where I dreaded to look at myself in the mirror and discover an ugly teen. To make a long story short, I have low self-esteem until I met the father of my children. Thank God for him!

jovial.jpg

He made me feel like I am the most important person in the whole world for him. He taught me to get out of my shell and show the world how beautiful I am. He sees something in me that’s more than what meets the eye. He took me just as I am, with all of my flaws. Ever since then, I’ve learned to love myself more.

How about you? Have you ever experienced being so insecure? If others are belittling you or making you feel inferior with them, what do you do? I would really appreciate it if you would share your thoughts.

To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

9 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 7

  1. So glad you found someone who makes you feel beautiful. Growing up I had my share of insecurities, like most people do, but I guess ultimately I had a fairly good sense of self and a solid upbringing with supportive family around me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

