Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Memories, Quotes, Relationship

A Sentimental Fool

sun

I am a sentimental fool and I am not ashamed to admit it. For me, it is an honesty that is raw but true. Emotional attachment to people or things is the blood that runs through my veins. It is what keeps my sanity amidst adversities. It is the force that drives me to be better everyday. It is the very reason why I chose to be more human.

valueSome may think that being sentimental is not only foolish but also a waste of time. I understand them but I disagree. I know that a sentimental person is strongly influenced by emotions than by reason. But it doesn’t mean that we can’t be rational. How could someone who has the ability to empathize and forgive others easily be irrational? That, I would never understand.

 

Sentimental is dealing with feelings of tenderness, sadness or nostalgia, typically in an exaggerated and self-indulgent way.

In all my life, I have never force someone to like or love me. I have never exerted any effort for others to accept me. Pretending is not my cup of tea. I want people to know me truly, to take me just as I am. If you reject me, I cannot do anything about it. I never chase people because I believe that if they belong to my life they will stay. It is a chance I willingly take as a sentimental fool and for me, it is freedom and it’s what makes me happy.

5 thoughts on “A Sentimental Fool

  1. Howdy! This blog post could not be written much better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I most certainly will forward this post to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

