Tokens of Gratitude: Thank GOD

 

thanks

Last week, I made a commitment that I will make a weekly journal of thanksgiving, so here’s my first article. There’s so much to be thankful for in this life. For me, the first and foremost that is worthy of our gratefulness would be the creator, our Almighty God – the God of the Bible. Kindly read this article written by Mr. Controversy: Forever Offering Thanksgiving. The author clearly discussed everything about giving thanks to the Lord in every circumstances.

I will be forever thankful to our Almighty God for the highest calling. Being affiliated with Members Church of God International or MCGI for about more than four years is the greatest gift I received from God. Knowing the real God, the God of the Bible made a significant change with the way I look at life and with the way I deal with others. From being a worldly person, I became more aware that while taking care of our physical body is essential, spiritual aspect is way more important. Reading, hearing, and meditating the words of God in the Bible became a part of my everyday life and I’m in love with it! The wisdom bestowed by God is the most overwhelming experience and I wouldn’t trade it for anything else in this world.

I would like to share this YouTube video, I hope you too would be inspired by this song. It acknowledges the loving kindness of the Lord and how He touches our lives.

Let me also end this article with the song below. Thank God for all of you reading this post and hope you can relate and reflect.

Until next week of this ‘Tokens of Gratitude’ feature. Best wishes!

 

4 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude: Thank GOD

Leave a Reply

