My Monthly Memories: February 2K16

Two days before February ends, time fleets so fast! This month have been great for my blog. I’ve written articles almost everyday and its therapeutic effect did a great help in managing stress and dealing with everyday pressures.

my-monthly-memories

By the way, I am so excited to partake with this blogging event called My Monthly Memories created by this pretty blogger, Basant She. Thank you dear! I really love the idea of writing about monthly memories, honestly. All the articles I’ve written is very important to me. I have the habit of reading each one of them over and over again whenever there’s opportunity.

‘I love those random memories that make me smile no matter what is going on in my life right now…’

My blog this month turned into a new leaf, after I did a million tweaks with various themes to compliment it, I decided to try the Crafty Theme and I also changed the header image to convey what this blog is all about. Well, I think I’ve made its interface more appealing this time. I intend to stick with writing posts about living life to the fullest but since it is broad, it’s really hard to keep up. So starting next month I will try my best to be more versatile. Last month, I said that I’ll take it easy with this blog, but because of the overwhelming responses that I am receiving from my readers and fellow bloggers, I can’t help but pressure myself sometimes to write posts with more substance. Seeing more likes and reading more comments inspire me to do more, share more, and be grateful for all  the blessings. 

It’s just two months now since I decided to be serious with joining the blog-o-sphere and I’ve learned a lot. I have been challenged by a fellow blogger, Olivia S. with a Three Day Quote Challenge and I accepted it with excitement and did the first day immediately. With this activity, I also need to challenge three different bloggers to do the same. I would like to thank an awesome blogger, Irene Dearmond, she even exceeded my expectations and shared beautiful and thought-provoking quotes. I also stumbled upon a blogging event called Love Is In Da Blog hosted by a wonderful blogger, Bee Halton when I’m lost for something to write one day and I am surprised with the outcome of my post, this is actually one of my favorite: #LoIsInDaBl Day 1. Furthermore, joining a writing event like Three Line Tales which originated from a blog, Only 100 Words paved a way for me to go back to my first love – writing poems. I never even thought that more bloggers would appreciate it and would give positive feed backs, I’m really happy I joined in. Thank’s to Sonya. Kindly check my first TLT here.

One of the highlights of this month is the feature article that I made, Tokens of Gratitude. It is a weekly journal of thanksgiving. I commit myself to writing an article every Saturday about anything that I am grateful  for. I already received likes and comments with my initial post, Thank GOD.

Alright fellows, I hope this is not too long. Sometimes, I just wanted to close my eyes and savor the overwhelming feeling of the present moment. Indulge myself with sweet memories and buried myself with it. I am looking forward to another awesome month this March.

May God bless us all!

 

14 thoughts on “My Monthly Memories: February 2K16

  1. Very interesting. Amazing what we can achieve in a month if we try just a little harder with our blogging.
    I have been following you since doing the “blogging 101” in January, have seen you blossoming out with your writing.
    I will be doing “My Monthly Memories” for February tomorrow. Looking forward to it.
    Blessings to you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

