Posted in Blogging, Life, Quotes, Relationship

Tokens of Gratitude : Introduction

It’s been about almost two months now that I’ve been contemplating to write a feature article in my blog about how thankful I am with what’s happening in my life, be it good or bad, happy or sad, even trials and adversaries. I do believe that what ever we encounter in this life there’s always good that would come out of it. Even waking up in the morning is more than enough reason to be grateful because it means that God is giving us another chance to be with the people that matters to us and to do the things that would make us happy.

2016-02-21 16.35.30-2

According to an article, Why Gratitude Is Good there are a lot of benefits that we can get from living a life full of gratitude:

  1. Allows us to celebrate the present
  2. Blocks toxic, negative emotions
  3. Grateful people are more stress-resistant
  4. Grateful people has a higher sense of self-worth

This coming Saturday, and every week thereafter I would post an article about the things that I am grateful for. It will be my journal of thanksgiving. What do you think about this idea, wonderful people of the internet? I would really appreciate it if you would leave a comment or suggestion. Thank you in advance!

7 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude : Introduction

Leave a Reply

