Posted in Blogging, Life, Love, Quotes, Relationship

#LoIsInDaBl Day 1 – True Self Love

meeh.jpg I am a very transparent person. What you see is what you get but it doesn’t mean that I cannot be mysterious.

If I am sad, mad, surprised, confused, happy, excited, you can easily see it in the expressions of my face. I am not really good at pretending how I feel at a present or certain moment. I can just burst into tears or anger or laugh at the top of my lungs. I don’t know, I just can’t help it.

Others find me easy to get along with but there are also people who don’t want me. People who doesn’t approve of the way I carry myself in front of others. But that’s fine, we cannot please every body, right?

1484110_665624440126784_1916110626_n

 

Do not chase people.
Be you and do your
own thing and work
hard. The right
people who belong in
your life will come to
you, and stay.
-Wu Tang

 

I cannot afford to deceive myself. Because I do believe that deceit is a false way to happiness. I always remind my partner that if he doesn’t love me anymore, he just needs to tell me straight in the face. It may kill me at  that very moment but it would be a heroic death. I cannot just force myself to someone who doesn’t want me in his life. I am a straight forward person. I once told a long time suitor that the woman he’d marry would be very lucky because he almost have everything in life… good looks, money, good manners, stable job, etc. but unfortunately I don’t love him and I don’t see myself loving him in the future. It would be unfair if I cannot reciprocate his love. The man cried in front of me, I almost change my mind but I stood firm with my decision not to cheat him in my favor. After ten years, we bumped with each  other, he thanked me for what I did. He already found his soul mate.

Loveisindablog.png

What a wonderful feeling to be true to one’s self and to others. By doing so, we gain peace of mind and genuine joy and happiness beyond compare. It is another way to take care of ourselves and others.

8 thoughts on “#LoIsInDaBl Day 1 – True Self Love

  1. Hey there! 🙂 I wanted to thank you again for participating in My Monthly Memories last month! It was lovely having you partake! I was wondering if you were to join in once again this month? I already posted my writing about my month and I have updated the rules slightly again here: https://thoughtsofasociallyanxiousextrovert.wordpress.com/my-monthly-memories-monthly-blogging-event/ It’d be lovely reading another one of your My Monthly Memories posts. Thanks again and I hope you have a lovely day!

    Basant She
    https://thoughtsofasociallyanxiousextrovert.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

