Posted in Blogging, Life, Quotes

Weekly Quotes To Ponder 2

Hello, people of the internet! Time for our weekly quote reflections. I’m so excited to write and share my thoughts about this quote:

happy

My professor in Economics once told us that ‘human wants is insatiable’ and I do agree with him. When a man is discontent, he wants more, more, and more. His desire can never be satisfied and hence he will never feel happiness.

Happiness is a mental or emotional state of well-being defined by positive or pleasant emotions ranging from contentment to intense joy.

I do believe that the real key to happiness is contentment. When one is contented with what he have, he would make the most of it because he do understand that what he got is all he ever need. It’s natural that if someone is satisfied with something, tendencies are to feel appreciative and elated. Thus, all positive thoughts and gestures follows. Smiles will be sweeter, faces will be radiant, and kindness will overflow.

We don’t really need to chase happiness because it is actually a choice, it comes from within us and it’s a gift from God. For me, simple things can make me happy, seeing my children smiling and knowing that they’re doing well with their life is just an example. How about you? What makes you happy? Are you making the most of what you have in this life? I would appreciate it if you would leave a comment.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Quotes To Ponder 2

  1. Nice post, I’m a pretty easy person to be happy, the blogging I have been doing in January and meeting so many nice people like you have made me extremely happy.
    I like the color of your website, very appealing to the eyes, it makes me smile every time I see it.

    Like

    1. Oh! You also made me extremely happy with your comments. It took me a lot of tweaking to find the right theme for my blog. The header image and the background color are my daughters’ ideas. Thank you!

      Like

  2. I love this! Beautifully said and a great reminder that happiness is a CHOICE not a state of being.
    There is total magic in a child’s smile- I love that we can become grounded in such a simple part of life. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

