Posted in Life, Love, Relationship

Stuck On Him

letting_go

My mind keeps on telling me those things over and over again but my heart won’t listen. Seeing the truth in front of my very face that he doesn’t love me anymore and loving him unconditionally is like a thug of war that I must deal with every single moment of my life.

“You didn’t loved her. You just didn’t want to be alone. Or maybe she made you feel better about your miserable life back then. But now that you’re out of the mess and your life is great, you’re treating her like a trash.” 

I’ve read a lot of sad love stories, have heard a lot of sad love songs, have known stories of broken hearts, and have seen how people separate lives after a lost love. I must be familiar, I must relate, and I must know how to handle this by now. But believe it or not, I am worse than a novice. Is it fear or is it still love that won’t let go? I am beyond desperate to find the answer to my questions. Questions that I’ve been asking ever since I’ve felt him slowly drifting away from me.

20160121_102453

I can live without him but I cannot see myself with someone else… but I believe that in time I will know when to hold on and when to let go…

 

2 thoughts on “Stuck On Him

Leave a Reply

