The Choice I’ve Made

I must admit, I am not a result-oriented person. But it feels great to accomplish something that I never thought I can.

Philosophy is one of my favorite subject in college and one of the most interesting topic we had was about ‘Existentialism’.

Existentialism is a philosophy that emphasizes individual existence, freedom and choice. It is the view that humans define their own meaning in life, and try to make rational decisions despite existing in an irrational universe.

I could still remember, we had a debate that day. Our professor wrote these two sentences:

I Live My Life or My Life is Lived

In Philosophy, no answer is incorrect. So whatever we choose, we need to take our stand in the topic. From the meaning of the word, Existentialism, well I guess you have an idea which one I chose.

Free-will is one of the greatest gift that God bestowed to humans. He gave us the chance to choose between good or bad; right or wrong. But of course, whatever choices we make in this life, we have to face the consequences.

Let me share these verses in the Bible:

chup

If I am going to sum up the verses above, I would conclude that God Almighty is really the author of compassion. He doesn’t want us to perish, so He gave us an idea that even though bad or evil is part of the option we should choose good so that we may live a life.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Choice I’ve Made

Leave a Reply

