What’s in a name?

Daughter

Wondering what’s behind my blog’s identity? This was coined from a combination of the name of my two lovely and adorable daughters – Erhyn and Ireh.

10887565_843231025699457_3360505547143341198_o

 

Until now I am still amazed with how I came up with such a username year back 2004. My eldest’ name Erhyn was coined from his father’s nickname, Henry and Ireh’s name is simply a jumbled letters of the word Heir (descendant, successor). To think that my second child, Ireh was born two years after I had the said username is an awesome thing for me. Not to mention their resemblance, almost everyone who will see them will surely say they are siblings. And today, I just realized that I’ve been using the same username for all of my social media accounts such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google+, etc.

         My life became more meaningful and bearable ever since my children came. My daughters always makes me smile and makes me feel proud. They always remind me of how beautiful I am inside and out. I thank God for entrusting me with such beautiful creatures. I can definitely see that they are both a better version of myself.

Here are some of their cute photos:

 

 

2 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

Leave a Reply

