Tokens of Gratitude: Friends

Being a transparent and straight forward person that I am, I know that other people cannot get along with me that easily. No wonder I have few friends.

2016-02-21 16.35.30-2

A friend is someone who sees
the pain in your eyes while everyone else
believes your smile

 

For me, there’s a big difference between an acquaintance and a friend. Not because someone always smile at you every time you stumble upon him/her or say hello means they are a friend. They are just acquaintance. Being friends with another person have a deeper meaning. And as far as I’m concerned, I don’t believe in ‘fake friends‘. If you are not my true friend, you are not my friend at all.

BFF1
*Google image

 

Today, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to God Almighty for blessing me with friends who can always and is more than willing to keep up with my mood swings, hard-headedness, and childish ways. And I can always count on them especially during difficulties. They are really treasures that’s hard to find in this life.

friend

 

5 thoughts on “Tokens of Gratitude: Friends

    1. Absolutely! And distance doesn’t matter, as long as you can give moral support with each other and allow each other to vent and let be, friendship is there. Thank’s for dropping by Miriam.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment